Motteke! Sailorfuku Re-mix Album

Ugghh… sorry everyone if the mood of this review isn’t exactly the ‘cheery’ mood that you expect D: It was one of those days when you are really happy or in a good mood then something horrible changes you in a flash @__@ I was expecting a night of relaxing and watching anime-a blessed relief from the pile of work I’ve had for the past days- when I find out people are coming to our house =__= Weird strangers that my mom knows. That kind of stuff just disrupts my night! I obviously can’t be lounging around in front of the TV in my pajamas when they stroll through the house, and then my mom doesn’t like all the electronics out, so she hides them (Portable things like laptops and mp3 players…)!!! Then they are usually extremely late wasting over half my night waiting for the stupid people to come already! I hate them! I wish they’d just be courteous for once and come when I’m at school like some do. *sigh* Anyway, hearing about my personal life is probably extremely pointless, so onto the review!!!

Motteke! Sailorfuku – Re-Mix 001 – 7 Burning Remixers –
>>You can download these in the mp3 section ^–^<<

1. Motteke! Sailor Fuku [Choshi Koite Gyokusai Mix]
2. Motteke! Sailor Fuku [Metabo Taisaku Mix]
3. Motteke! Sailor Fuku [Nako no Hito on the floor mix]
4. Motteke! Sailor Fuku [-Undakada~Kyo no Yabo-]
5. Motteke! Sailor Fuku [Glucosa Mix]
6. Motteke! Sailor Fuku [Matsuri Mix!]
7. Motteke! Sailor Fuku [Seishun orz Mix]

Overall Album Rating: \(^o^)/ \(^o^)/ \(^o^)/ \(^o ((3 1/2 of 5))

1. Motteke! Sailor Fuku [Choshi Koite Gyokusai Mix] \(^o^)/ \(^o^)/ ((2 of 5))
This song is basically…’Choshi Koite Gyokusai’. Literally. It repeats over and over and over and over… I usually don’t mind repetition in a song, it’s just that I was expecting a little more from a song from this album, especially after listening to the other ones. It sounds seriously ‘alien-y’ and I can barely make out a ‘Motteke! Sailorfuku’ beat at all. It’s not a particularly bad remix, it just doesn’t live up to the others on this album. It does have a good background beat, though 🙂

2. Motteke! Sailor Fuku [Metabo Taisaku Mix] \(^o^)/ \(^o^)/ \(^o^)/ \(^o^)/ ((4 of 5))
I personally like this one a lot! It really keeps a ‘Motteke!’ beat while mixing in some exotic sounding beats in the beginning, evolving into a video-game-Super-Mario-ish beat. It’s kinda like a weird, addicting tropical drink stand/ultimate gaming station on the go. It will not appeal to everyone, of course, but I think the majority will appreciate the catchy tune and the fact that it’s not totally random-meaning you can actually dance to it. Definitely one of the better ones on the album. It might just be too fast for some people, but if you don’t like fast remixes, why are you buying this CD?!

3. Motteke! Sailor Fuku [Nako no Hito on the floor mix] \(^o^)/ \(^o^)/ \(^o^)/ \(^o^)/\(^o ((4 1/2 of 5))
My personal favorite on this album! It starts out slightly repetitive and weird, but picks up to an awesome beat by 30 seconds. It’s one of those songs that sounds better the louder you play it with more bass. Not that it is bad with just headphones or earphones, it’s great with those, too if you are looking to put it on your iPod or something. There is a clear ‘Motteke!’ melody like in the last song, and it is almost as if you took the background music to the original song and edited it a heck of a lot-but to a good effect. It is pleasant to listen to for me especially because of the drastic rises and falls in the beat. The refrain is backed up by some heavy and awesome effects, while the other parts are light and airy (while stull club-y). The background music to this song is neither sweet nor hardcore, so it kind of hits the funny bone of this album.

4. Motteke! Sailor Fuku [-Undakada~Kyo no Yabo-] \(^o^)/ \(^o^)/ \(^o^)/ ((3 of 5))
I absolutely love how this song starts out! Seriously Konata-gone-robot. This one definitely strays from the original song a lot more than the past two, but it still manages to maintain a consistent beat. The background for a lot of the song is some heavy drum sounds, so if repeating drums annoys you, this one’s probably not for you. It is also one of the more hardcore songs of the album, and long one’s at that at 6 minutes 16 seconds. This song could really fit in well with a futuristic sci-fi movie!

5. Motteke! Sailor Fuku [Glucosa Mix] \(^o^)/ \(^o^)/ ((2 of 5))
O..okay, then. ^–^;; I really don’t get this one…at all. But you have to appreciate it because of the unique and clever background music, that isn’t unsimilar to an early 20th century mystery movie @__@ I don’t have much to say about this one except that it involves a lot of Miyuki and Tsukasa flipping out >w< I see really no ‘Motteke!’ in it all, period. My best guess would be that it features that talking parts of the girls in the middle of the original song, except solo so you can clearly make out what each is saying.

6. Motteke! Sailor Fuku [Matsuri Mix!] \(^o^)/ \(^o^)/ \(^o^)/ ((3 of 5))
This one is just plain fun! It is really a matsuri mix!! It includes the vocals of Shiraishi Minoru and is like the original song cranked up to a full-blown party mix. As Alice would say, this remix is ‘oddly addicting’! It makes me feel as if I have to end each sentence in an exclamation point! You can just picture all the characters getting together at some karaoke joint and they all take over the microphone at once, trying to ousting each other xD. This song certainly makes one want to dance!

7. Motteke! Sailor Fuku [Seishun orz Mix] \(^o^)/ \(^o^)/ \(^o^)/ \(^o ((3 1/2 of 5))
Last one on the album, this one is extremely lively! It has just the kind of effects and tune you would hear from some super-popular club in the city. This one somewhat keeps to the original tune a bit later on in the song, though not much (not that that is a bad thing). This remix also has some very interesting and well-mixed rises and falls as well as generic club mix gone Lucky Star unique!


~ by 100yen :D on November 27, 2007.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: