Otakon ~ 07

Okay…the Otakon is coming up rapidly. Actually it starts tomorrow ^—^;; It’s really close to us since we live only about 15 minutes from the city and convention center. I don’t think I am going this year, I am busy tomorrow but I’d REALLY want to go later in Saturday and Sunday. I would cosplay as Suiseiseki from Rozen Maiden, of course! But I think everyone’s parents are busy anyway, and I don’t think they are going to let a bunch of 13-14 year-old walk around Baltimore city by ourselves…

And plus the costume would take me longer than a week to make…I’m not THAT skilled a sewer, maybe if I got my grandma to help me…

I’m not sure, but one of my friends, Joy, might be going, but I don’t know if she’s cosplaying or not. If she was she said she’d be going as someone from Organization 13, a gothic lolita, or Tifa from Final Fantasy. I think she would make a good Tifa!!!

The main reasons I wanted to go this year were that my FAVORITE voice actors/actresses were going to be there!! !
MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO! MAMIKO NOTO!

MAMIKO NOTO WAS GOING TO BE THERE!!!! That is what I most regret about not going, not getting meet Mamiko Noto! She was AI ENMA IN JIGOKU SHOUJO which is one of my very favorite series!!!! She was also Yuka in Elfen Lied for reference! She is also an AMAZING singer! She is my favorite voice actress of all time (Even over Vic Mignogna — and THAT’S saying something!!!).

I want to meet her really badly!! Someday…someday I have a feeling I will!

 

img_1169.jpg

 MAMIKO NOTO
as: 

AI ENMA – JIGOKU SHOUJO (HELL GIRL)

1jigokugirlimg042.jpg

YUKA – ELFEN LIED

yuka.jpg

~ by 100yen :D on July 12, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
