Rozen Maiden Traumend

   Spoilers to Rozen Maiden Season 1 in this post!!!

As you may or may not already know, I recently finished the series ‘Rozen Maiden’ and I’m currently posting episodes for download, screencaps, and summaries for the series. The episode ‘guide’ will also continue into Traumend!

I am really excited about the new series, I can’t wait to meet the new dolls! I hope Suiseiseki is back… >.<  So far, I’ve only seen the opening, but I download the first few episodes and am about to watch them when I’m done with this post. The last episode of Rozen made me cry, especially the close parts with Jun and his sister, and Jun and Shinku. I, personally, am a big fan of Jun and Shinku, and I’m currently working on a AMV for them! This ending rivaled that of one of my other favorite shows, Jigoku Shoujo (where I was bawling for 10 minutes at the end); and that’s saying something, seeing as Rozen Maiden wasn’t even half the length of Jigoku Shoujo.

The ending though isn’t that emotional, unless you really think about what’s going on. I mean, Shinku is fighting her sister to the death, Jun thinks about his life and realizes he should have never been born and is on the verge of going into eternal sleep because of it, Shinku loses her only chance at being Alice, and the fight against Suginto seems hopeless. That is, until, the dolls team up to destroy her and protect each other, Jun repairs Shinku and the love they share triumphs over all. And at the end when Shinku and the others disappear forever, Jun realizes just how much they all meant to him. And when they actually return, you can help but smile through your tear-dapple eyes.

Over all, I gave the series a 5/5! One of the best…and in 2006 it was ranked #9 on the top 100 anime list.

It really makes me wish I had a Rozen Maiden *sigh*

~ by 100yen :D on July 10, 2007.

One Response to “Rozen Maiden Traumend”

  1. un. watashi mo. rosen maiden ga daisuki desu yo!

Leave a Reply

 
